AfriSIG 2022 included around 30 participants over the three components, including faculty and resource persons. Participation was by invitation to governments, civil society organisations, business entities and technical and research organisations who have participated in the Open Ended Working Group and in previous Groups of Governmental Experts. Invitations were sent to institutions who were asked to nominate individuals, and, in some instances, addressed directly to individuals. As always AfriSIG strove for gender parity and regional diversity.

Below find the list of participants in the virtual consultation of June 15.

Name Affiliation Country Stakeholder group
Abdul-Hakeem Ajijola GCFE and Chair of the African Union Cyber Security Expert Group (AUCSEG) Nigeria Business/Tech
Albert Antwi-Boasiako CSA – Ghana Ghana Government
Sheetal Kumar GPD UK
Edetean Ojo Media Rights Agenda Nigeria Civil society
Moliehi Makumane UNIDIR South Africa IGO
Elizabeth Kolade Cyber Security Experts Association of Nigeria (CSEAN) Nigeria Tech community
Grace Githaiga KICTANet Kenya Civil society
Ambassador Patriota Chair of sixth GGE Brazil Government
Vivian Affoah MFWA Ghana Civil society
Muheeb Saeed MFWA Ghana Civil society
Obioma Okonkwo MRA Nigeria Civil society
Ababacar Diop JONCTION Senegal Civil society
Victor Kapiyo KICTANet Kenya Civil society
Martin Koyabe GFCE Kenya/Netherlands/Ethiopia Tech community
Margaret Nyambura Ndung’u AUC Kenya/Ethiopia IGO
Velimir Radicevic GFCE Serbia Tech community
Anriette Esterhuysen APC South Africa Civil society
Karen Allen Institute for Security Studies South Africa Media
Ephraim Percy Kenyanito Article 19 Kenya Civil society
Ruby Khela GPD UK
Gbenga Sesan Paradigm Initiative Nigeria Civil society
Daniela Schnidrig Bravo Global Partners Digital UK
Peterking Quaye West African ICT Action Network Liberia Civil society
Khadijah El-Usman Paradigm Initiative Nigeria Civil society
Lillian Nalwoga CIPESA Uganda Civil society
Frederico Links Namibia Media Trust Namibia Media/Civil society
Rorisang Molefe Ministry of Communications, Science and Technology Lesotho Government
Veronica Ferrari APC Argentina Civil society
Ephraim Kenyanito Article 19 Kenya Civil society
Thobekile Matimbe Paradigm Initiative Zimbabwe Civil society
Skip to toolbar